Charcoal Makers from Other Counties

Having put together the list of Devon’s charcoal makers, we’ve been asked if we could expand this list to foreign parts, so here’s a list of charcoal makers from Somerset and beyond so that you can find a charcoal maker near you.

  Name Location Email Telephone
Avon    
  Fiona de Wert Bristol hello@fionadewert.co.uk 07976511648
         
Cornwall    
  Greenwood Futures Saltash treewrights@yahoo.co.uk 07542174962
  Tom Kemp Gweek woodforthetrees@gmail.com 07531265646
         
Cumbria    
  Lakeland Coppice Products   ian@lakelandcoppiceproducts.co.uk 07813_696161
         
Derbyshire    
  Natural Earth Woodcraft Holymoorside naturalearthwoodcraft@gmail.com 07879456016 / 07747098086
         
Dorset    
  Dorset Charcoal Company Sturminster Newton enquiries@dorsetcharcoal.co.uk 01258 818176
  Ben Short Bridport charcoalben46@gmail.com 07568071350
  Toby Hoad   tobyhoad@hotmail.co.uk 07984488894
         
Durham    
  Wood Smoker Coppice Products Chester-le-Street kgsawf@gmail.com 07792334289
  Bill Oakes Stanley bill.oakes@btinternet.com 07803902188
         
Gloucestershire    
  West Country Coppice Stroud brian.hurdles@btinternet.com 07833750820
  Chris Atkins Tewksbury chris@catkins.org 07720399966
  Resilient Woodlands Initiative Lydney Sales@resilientwoodlands.co.uk 01594 529 688
  Tree Quarters Wooton Under Edge louis@treequarters.net 07443337636
         
Hampshire    
  Simon Farndon Basinstoke sfarndon08@btinternet.com 07986096635
  Hedgesparrow Winchester mary.sparkes@btinternet.com 01962 275081 / 07881911241
  Woodlander Coppice New Milton info@woodlandercoppice.co.uk 01425 612340 / 07749242486
  Three Copse Products   sales@threecopse.co.uk 02392_595147
         
Herefordshire    
  Lewis Goldwater Kington turnham.green.wood@gmail.com 07773879823
  Moreton Wood Ullingswick paul@moretonwood.co.uk 07920851674
         
Kent    
  Kent Woodland Employment Scheme Maidstone susannah@kwes.org.uk 07860942900
  Mannswood Coppice Products Edenbridge mannswood@blueyonder.co.uk 01732867110 / 07713202298
  Ladyoak wood Goudhurst info@ladyoakwood.co.uk 07726333619
         
Lancashire    
  The Coppice Co-op Ltd Carnforth info@coppicecoop.co.uk 07766629533
         
London    
  Rivenwood Coppice London (N17) iain@rivenwoodcoppice.com 07812367480
         
Northhamptonshire    
  Hazel Woodland Products Kettering   01536 763756 / 07785 536613
         
Northumbria    
  Northumbria Forestry   northumbriaforestry@icloud.com  
         
Oxfordshire    
  The Oxford Charcoal Co Witney   07890967599
         
Shropshire    
  Smallwoods Association Telford richardthomason@smallwoods.org.uk 01952432769
  Pics and Sticks Telford mark@picsandsticks.co.uk 07577 953996
  Scout Wood Products Telford corrinnepeacock@hotmail.com 07503 299280
         
Somerset    
  Westcountry Charcoal Taunton westcountrycharcoal@yahoo.com 07961229145
  Steve Pins Taunton   07929970328
  Neroche Woodlanders Taunton gavin@nerochewoodlanders.org 07760665378
         
Staffordshire    
  Riverwoods Cheadle groundsforconservation@hotmail.com 01538 756138 / 07964 934556
         
Suffolk    
  Graham Sayell Hadleigh graham_snail@yahoo.co.uk  
         
Surrey    
  Rob Stringer Guildford robswoodlands@yahoo.com 07792786655
  Wey Valley Woodman Godalming weyvalleywoodman@gmail.com 01483 424948 / 07867428988
         
Sussex    
  Wildwood Charcoal and Coppice Chichester waters@wildwoodcoppice.co.uk 01243 778106
  Marcus Clear Arundel JacksYard@rocketmail.com 07748954043
  Lyndwood Forestry Icklesham lyndwoodforestry@yahoo.com 07882730867
  Bonny’s Wood Lewes treecare@bonnyswood.com 01273 311043
         
Wiltshire    
  The Natural Path Warminster lucie@thenaturalpath.org.uk 079035873760
         
Worcestershire    
  Worcester Coppice Crafts Worcester tomamos@live.co.uk 01905 420118 / 07861729529
  Wildwood Coppice Craft Worcester info@wildwoodcrafts.com 01684_575516
         
Wrexham    
  Bill Smith Wrexham bill@billsmith.co.uk 07730 433660
         
Yorkshire    
  Leeds Coppice Workers Leeds leedscoppiceworkers@gmail.com 07986 292638
  Wild Service Marsden info@wildservice.org 01484 768246
  Blackbark Woodland Management Hebdon Bridge hywel@blackbark.co.uk 07816585661
  Brockdale Alpaca Stud Wentbridge   07775516779

If you know a charcoal maker who is not on the list or if any details are incorrect, please email us@bulworthyproject.org.uk

Many thanks